// PACIFIC NORTHWEST PLATFORM AT APAP 2018 //

JANUARY 13, 2018 / 1PM
JANUARY 14, 2018 | 11AM
Gibney Dance: Agnes Varis Performing Arts Center 280 Broadway (Enter at 53A Chambers) New York, NY 10003

pnw-platform_2018

Velocity initiated the Pacific Northwest Platform in 2016, joining forces with On the Boards + SQUID MGMT to bring a united voice of Seattle/Portland dance to NYC during APAP | NYC, the annual conference of the Association of Performing Arts Presenters. The artistic directors of Velocity and On the Boards curate the Platform to reflect their shared investment in the creative process of PNW dance makers.

PNW Platform 2018, curated by Tonya Lockyer and Betsey Brock, is a showcase of some of the best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.

ARTISTS

Kate Wallich + The YC | katewallich.com

Jody Kuehner | cherdonna.com

Alice Gosti | gostia.com

zoe | juniper |  zoejuniper.org

Dayna Hanson | daynahanson.com

Dani Tirrell | danitirrell.com

Kim Lusk | kimlusk.com

Mark Haim | markhaimart.com

Peggy Piacenza | peggy-piacenza.com

Ezra Dickinson | ezradickinson.com 

INSIGHTS

READ Conversation: Tonya Lockyer + Lane Czaplinski dig deep into regional hierarchies, audiences, artist guidance, and curation, as well as how their organizations work together to foster artists in this region.